Six Foundations of Faith

Posted on 07/06/2012 by __socrates

Wikis > Dictionary of Islam > Six Foundations of Faith
Shares 0

Al-Iman الايما or “the Faith,” is defined as consisting of the six articles of belief:—-
1. Allah, God.
2. Al-Mala’ikah, the Angels.
3. Al-Kulub, the Books (of the Prophets).
4. Ar-Rusul, the Prophets.
5. Al-Yaumu ‘l-Akhir, the Last Day.
6. Al-Qador, the Decrees of God.
These Six Articles of Faith are entitled Sifatu ‘I-lman, “the Attributes of Faith,” or Arkanu ‘l-Iman, ” the Pillars of Faith.’ [ISLAM.]

Based on Hughes, Dictionary of Islam

Shares 0